Korean · MVSM

MVSM – CH 077

Previous Chapter || ToC || Next Chapter

I was spending a peaceful time indoors, playing with Baek Hamin. Of course, it wasn’t exactly quiet with the child running around and screaming, but somehow, the atmosphere made me feel lazy both in body and mind. Even the lively energy that I suddenly sensed seemed too much to acknowledge, so I dismissed it as a mistake.

Bang!

Suddenly, the door flew open, and Yang Jihwan stepped in confidently.

“Ahjussi Jihwan?”

“Yang Jihwan?”

What? Seeing him empty-handed, I don’t think he came to deliver any medicine…?

His appearance raised questions. After all, ever since the move, no one had visited this building except for me, Baek Eunsung, and Baek Eunsung’s secretary. So, his sudden and loud arrival was quite surprising. Moreover, with such a vicious expression, it looked like he was saying, ‘I’m here to make a fuss’.

Instinctively, I hid Baek Hamin behind me, but Yang Jihwan pushed past me and reached out to Baek Hamin. As he grabbed the child’s arm with a somewhat rough touch, I was about to stop him, fearing he might dislocate it.

Yang Jihwan slapped my hand away! He hit it with a loud smack.

“Ahjussi!”

“…What are you doing, Hunter Yang Jihwan?”

It didn’t hurt, but I felt really dirty. As I glared at him in silence, Yang Jihwan, still holding onto Baek Hamin, glared at me with narrowed eyes.

“What’s the reason behind all this?”

“Ha, just look at you, shameless.”

He looked at me from head to toe and let out a mocking laugh. I tried to suppress my rising anger for a moment and cracked my neck from side to side.

Let’s not become the same person as that guy… Just because Yang Jihwan hit me doesn’t mean I should hit him back and become the same kind of person. 

But that bastard was the first one who hit.

If I just threatened him a little, wouldn’t he explain himself? Besides, I don’t have any reason to hold back, as long as I don’t resort to violence. Then, nodding to myself, I opened the skill window.

“I’m back…”

Baek Eunsung froze upon seeing me and remained silent. I shot him a sharp glance, crossed my arms, and demanded.

“Explain.”

When I gestured towards Yang Jihwan, Baek Eunsung lowered his gaze for a moment. Then, with a determined expression, he gestured towards the second floor.

“…Let’s talk upstairs for a moment.”

As I was about to follow Baek Eunsung upstairs, Yang Jihwan glared at me. With a stern look, I followed Baek Eunsung to the second floor. I thought we would go to the study to talk, but instead, he sat down at the tea table in the middle of the corridor.

His secretary approached and placed cups in front of us, pouring tea for each of us.

“What’s going on?”

Baek Eunsung remained silent until we finished our tea. He seemed lost in thought, sighing heavily before meeting my gaze. Various emotions were visible in his pink eyes, making me feel nauseous from the complexity of it all.

After a while, Baek Eunsung asked me in a quiet voice.

“What do you want to say to me… Do you have anything?”

What, why is he like that?

He invited me to talk first and asked me a random question.

I was dumbfounded and placed my cup down with a confused expression. But then, a sense of foreboding crossed my mind.

‘…I’m sure he didn’t realised that I’m possessing this body, right?’

Am I so different from ‘Sung Dohyun’? No, he’s been quiet until now, so why ask suddenly? As I silently rolled my eyes, Baek Eunsung grabbed my shoulder and spoke in a slightly urgent tone.

“If there’s something you’re hiding from me, please tell me now.”

What, did he really figure it out? How did he know?

“Because that’s the only way I can help you.”

I could sense the seriousness in Baek Eunsung’s words as he spoke swiftly. Watching Baek Eunsung’s eyes intently, I chewed on my lip before speaking up.

“I’m sick of you looking at me like this. What?”

“You’re…”

As he was about to continue, a loud ringtone erupted from my phone. I chose to ignore it, signaling to continue, but Baek Eunsung shook his head.

“Phone call… Answer it first.”

With a slightly anxious heart, I answered the phone, only to be met with a loud uproar.

–Sung Dohyun! What the hell are you up to?!

“Yes? What are you talking about?”

I haven’t lived as quietly as I had these days, but what’s with this commotion? Although I’ve always lived discreetly compared to ‘Sung Dohyun’, I had no idea what this was about.

–Stay put at home, don’t do anything. Don’t even move a finger!

I replied, acknowledging the repeated instructions from the Association Chairman, then looked at Baek Eunsung with a puzzled expression. However, at some point, Baek Eunsung wasn’t looking at me anymore.

“What, what’s going on?”

I continued to ask loudly, but he got up from his seat without responding and headed downstairs. Suddenly, loud noises could be heard from downstairs.

“Where’s Hunter Sung Dohyun?”

“He’s upstairs!”

Following Yang Jihwan’s response, footsteps echoed up the stairs.

“He’s up there!”

It was then that I realised why Baek Eunsung had seated me in the middle of the hallway rather than in the study.

He guided me here to make it easier for me to be noticed.

I bit down hard on my lips, which had been bothering me until now. As the hunters rushed towards me urgently, I quickly opened the skill window. I didn’t know what was going on or how things were unfolding, but I had no intention of being led away easily.

Just as I was about to snap my fingers, a small golem appeared out of nowhere and firmly hugged my fingers.

‘Baek Eunsung, you bastard!’

I glared at Baek Eunsung standing on the stairs, feeling a subtle sense of frustration mixed with anger. I could have easily smashed such a golem in an instant, but I lost the motivation to put any strength into my hands. When a hunter saw me in this state, he approached with a pair of restraints in hand.

“Wait. I’ll take care of the restraints.”

Baek Eunsung reached out to stop him, then summoned another golem to firmly restrain my hands. I was so angry that my lips trembled, rendering me speechless for a while. It wasn’t until we left the house and got into the transport vehicle that I managed to speak with clenched teeth.

“Excuse me, could you at least tell me the reason?”

The hunter in charge of my transfer looked at me disdainfully, as if I were garbage, and replied,

“Hunter Sung Dohyun, you are arrested for the crime of kidnapping a minor hunter.”

* * *

Title: Sung Eup-eup Bulletin

*Notice* Shielding of Sung Eup-eup Prohibited / Prohibition of Bashing Baekwoo / Other than that, freedom.

Comments (99+)

–I knew it would be like thisㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋClearly, Sung Eup-eup is trying to stab Baek Hamin in the back by using him, how stupid

└*Reported*

└*No feeding*

└That’s what I’m sayingㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ When this gets brought up, Sung Dohyun suddenly does something nice, what a class ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

└What’s the point of being a Vice Guild Leader of Baekwoo Guild, if you don’t have that much brain

└That proves he’s only in name

ㅋ I accept everything you said

└*Reporting prohibited*

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

–I guess Baekwoo was lacking S-classes after all ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ?

└Is the guild ranking going down because they were trying to be lifted up by Sung Eup-eup?

└Seeing how they recruited right after Sung Eup-eup’s ranking went up, it’s obvious

└Clearly22

└Sung Eup-eup must be really impressive

└Even if it’s just his personality, if he’s S-class, it’s everything

└Quotes for Baekwoo are out

└*Reported*

–Oh, I really feel betrayed.

–What I’m saying is…

└It was obvious to our eyes that Aegi was trusting and following him so much, but was it intentional?

└I thought he was human trash, but I couldn’t imagine it would be to that extent, really

└Me too, I really thought Sung Eup-eup had come to his senses and cheered for him. I feel so fucking ashamed

└We all felt the same way, including Tsuni…

└Pat pat…

–No, I just got off work. What happened?

└Don’t ask, just look at the summary and join the bulletin board

└It seems that Sung Eup-eup wanted to attack a newly formed guild and kidnap Baek Hamin to kill him.

└What?

└Even so, couldn’t the guild handle just one Sung Eup-eup? Wasn’t it a deliberate attempt to frame Sung Eup-eup?

└Yeahㅋㅋㅋㅋ Get out of the bulletin board since it’s obvious you’re siding with Sung Eup-eup

└Huh? When did I side with him?

└*No fighting*

└Nah, Sung Eup-eup has done something, why frame him?

└*No fighting*

└*No fighting*

└*No fighting*

└No, there should be more than ten people in a guild, so it’s surprising they couldn’t handle just one Sung Eup-eup. But- what’s this about a shield?

└When did I mention a shield? I said you were taking sides, didn’t I?

└I guess they got stung because we noticed

└*No fighting*

└Stop with your no-fighting rule, you guys

└It’s a guild made up of B-classes, Sung Dohyun pretended to join and attacked them when they were defenceless.

└Thanks for the reply ^^

└Because of kids like you, these ping-pong games happen

└What should we do?

└No replying to replies

└This comment has been deleted by the administrator.

└This comment has been deleted by the administrator.

└This comment has been deleted by the administrator.

–Stop bashing Baekwoo this time

└That’s what I’m saying

└Normally, you wouldn’t even dare to touch them

└Blah blah and nonsense~~~

–But wait, it’s not about shielding or siding, Sung Eup-eup’s image has been quite good lately, right? There have been frequent witness accounts of him hanging out with Baekwoo.

└So;

└No, just listen without getting worked up

└Don’t report–

└What if the new guild was trying to kidnap Aegi, but because Sung Dohyun’s image isn’t good, they blamed it on him?

└Then isn’t that unfair?

└Wow. That would really feel unfair…

└ㅇ~ No~

└They’ve recorded everything he’d done–

└Wow.

└Baekwoo Guild has made the footage public, so watch that and use that to shield him

└That shield stinks~~

└These guys are back again.

└If you’re going to play as Sung Eup-eup’s shield, go somewhere else and play. Don’t make a fuss here.

–So, what is Sung Eup-eup doing right now?


Translator Corner:
Aish, I’m gaining mad anger issues at this miscommunicationヽ(`Д´ )ノ !!

Baek Eunsung-ah, you betrayer omfg!! I thought you knew better than this! I understand, but I don’t want to @^#%& !

Previous Chapter || ToC || Next Chapter

3 thoughts on “MVSM – CH 077

  1. okay yeah i do understand baek eunsung but i can’t understand why he didn’t talk to him??!!!!! WHY WOULD YOU ASK TO TALK AND THEN NOT TALK AAHGAHGYHWHBWJjjs

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment